Our Staff

We are governed by a Board of Directors made up of people with a range of skills and expertise including people with asthma and people with financial, marketing and business backgrounds. The Board also has two Committees, an Audit, Risk and Finance Committee and a Fundraising and Communications Committee. The Board is responsible for the overall governance and strategic direction of the Company. The Board's decisions are put into effect by the Chief Executive Officer and the dedicated Asthma Society of Ireland staff who provide the services of the Society.

Averil picture

Averil Power

Chief Executive Officer

Averil is a former Senator, government adviser and President of Trinity College Dublin Students Union. She has a Degree in Business, including non-profit management, from Trinity College Dublin and a Diploma in Law from the Kings Inns.

Pauline Brady

Office Administrator / PA to the CEO

Become a Member